The Center for Healthcare Quality and Payment Reform has benefited from the advice and guidance of a national group of experts on healthcare payment and delivery:

  • Stuart H. Altman, PhD, Sol C. Chaiken Professor of National Health Policy, Brandeis University
  • Vernice Davis Anthony, BSN, MPH, President and CEO, Greater Detroit Area Health Council
  • Howard Beckman, MD, Senior Staff, Finger Lakes Health Systems Agency
  • Marc H. Bennett, President and CEO, HealthInsight
  • Robert A. Berenson, MD, Senior Fellow, The Urban Institute
  • Jane Brock, MD, MSPH, Chief Medical Officer, Care Transitions Theme Support Center, Colorado Foundation for Medical Care
  • David C. Colby, PhD, Vice President, Research and Evaluation, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Karen Wolk Feinstein, PhD, President and CEO, Jewish Healthcare Foundation
  • Patricia Gabow, MD, CEO, Denver Health
  • Robert M. Galbraith, MD, MBA, Executive Director, Center for Innovation, National Board of Medical Examiners
  • Richard J. Gilfillan, MD, Director of Performance Based Payment Policy, Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
  • William Golden, MD, Medical Director, Health Policy, Arkansas Department of Health & Human Services
  • George Isham, MD, Medical Director and Chief Health Officer, HealthPartners, Inc.
  • Cal R. Ludeman, Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Human Services
  • Harold S. Luft, PhD, Director, Palo Alto Medical Foundation Research Institute
  • Mary McWilliams, Executive Director, Puget Sound Health Alliance
  • Tony Miller, President and CEO, Carol, Inc.
  • Michael Painter, JD, MD, Senior Program Officer, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
  • Elizabeth Wennar Rosenberg, MPH, DHA, President, United Health Alliance
  • Meredith Rosenthal, PhD, Associate Professor of Health Economics and Policy, Harvard School of Public Health
  • Stephen C. Schoenbaum, MD, MPH, Former Executive Vice President for Programs, Commonwealth Foundation
  • David Share, MD, MPH, Executive Medical Director, Health Care Quality, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
  • Stephen A. Somers, PhD, President and CEO, Center for Health Care Strategies
  • John S. Toussaint, MD, President and CEO, ThedaCare Center for Healthcare Value
  • Ed Wagner, MD, MPH, Director, MacColl Institute for Healthcare Innovation, Group Health Center for Health Studies
  • Caroline Whalen, Program Project Director, King County Department of Executive Services

©2008-2011 Center for Healthcare Quality and Payment Reform. All rights reserved.
320 Ft. Duquesne Blvd., Suite 20-J - Pittsburgh, PA 15222 - (412) 803-3650 -